Winterton-on-Sea Parish Council

The parish of Winterton-on-Sea covers an area of approximately 2.2 square miles, and includes the 109 hectare national nature reserve Winterton Dunes.  The population of Winterton-on-Sea is 1295 (2016 estimates).

The parish is part of the East Flegg ward of Great Yarmouth Borough Council, and the Hingham county division.  The Borough Councillors are Mr James Bensley and Mr Noel Galer, and the County Councillor is Mr Ron Hanton.

The Winterton-on-Sea Parish Council consists of 9 elected representatives who look after the general running of the parish.  They meet monthly on the third Wednesday of the month (except December) to discuss issues and address any concerns parishioners may raise.

This website aims to provide a snapshot of life in Winterton, as well as keeping the public up to date on the activities of the Parish Council.  Click on the links to find out more about the village.

If you have any feedback or comments regarding the website, please feel free to email the Parish Council at